Towns / Villages

The County of Renfrew stretches from the national capital region of Ottawa to the west, along the shores of the beautiful Ottawa River to the northern tip of historic Algonquin Park. Renfrew County is the largest county in Ontario, and is home to 17 municipalities and many towns and villages. Some of the towns and villages are featured in this section of our website, and are highlighted with red markers on the map below.

In 2011, the population of Renfrew County was recorded at 101,326 and covered 7,440.81 square kilometres (2,872.91 sq mi), giving a population density of 13.6 /km2 (35 /sq mi). Reference: